A few other smoothies

The peanut butter option has become a sort of stand by for those times when we are low on fruit options, but still want a smoothie.

Peanut Butter Smoothie

2 bananas, fresh or frozen
1 to 2 Tablespoons peanut butter (the good stuff – no added sugar, etc.), to taste
1 Tablespoons or so of agave, to taste
1 Tablespoon vanilla glycerite
Water or non-dairy milk to cover.

Blend together well and enjoy.

I really love this, my banana hating dh will drink it too, but my peanut butter hating son won’t touch it. Oh well.

A Chocolate Treat

2 bananas, fresh or frozen
Water to the top of the bananas (once in the blender)
3 Tablespoons Cocoa powder
3 to 4 Tablespoons agave
1/4 cup cashews
1 Tablespoon vanilla glycerite (optional)

Blend Well and enjoy!

A few notes; the cashews and water combined are actually functioning as a milk substitute here. So, you could make a similar smoothie using a non-dairy milk instead of water and leaving out the cashews entirely. Or leave the cashews in for an even creamier treat.

C

One thought on “A few other smoothies

  1. Super cute Halloween set up. I tried to eave a comment, but my comp wouldn’t let me due to my having forgotten my password… Yeah, trying to remember. But it looks great, your blog that is.

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

