A World of Baked Potato Adventure Awaits!

Usually, when I prepare potatoes I either make oven-baked fries, mashed potatoes, hashbrowns, boil them for potato salad, or serve them baked and topped with steamed veggies & Spicy Vinaigrette Dressing. Oh, and I almost forgot, Thick & Creamy Potato Soup.
However, in catching up on cooking blogs I discovered a treasure trove of potato preparation ideas. A guest poster on HappyHerbivore.com listed a variety of options for your potato eating pleasure. I am especially intrigued by the “hot dog” style potato since I too love the toppings, but (obviously) can live with out the hotdog.
Trying that out is definitely in my future.

C

Leave a Reply

