31 Minutes?

According to Roger Doiron, that’s the average amount of time the American family spends; preparing, eating, and cleaning up after meals per day. Yikes!

Putting aside from the question of whether or not it’s even possible to eat a healthy diet (and clean up) in that amount of time. Chew your food people! How do you scarf three meals a day so quickly? I really hope I’m preaching to the choir here and you all chew your food well before swallowing, thus improving your digestion.

I think we need to put a higher priority on food in our lives. For instance, if you only have 31 minutes a day for food, cut something else out. I’m going to go out on a limb here and say, call off the soccer if it means you don’t have time to eat well, etc. You get the idea.

The other thing I find disturbing about that statistic (and I hope it’s off, but it sounds feasible with what I’ve seen) is that you can’t even have a good dinner conversation with your kids if that is the total amount of time allotted to food in your day.

Bit of a rant, I know. But, really! Please tell me you all spend more time than that with your food.

C

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One thought on “31 Minutes?

Leave a Reply

