31 Days of Menus: Desserts

You’ve probably noticed that I don’t plan on a lot of desserts, certainly not one after every dinner. It’s not because I wouldn’t like to eat them, or even for super healthy reasons – like avoiding extra calories or sugar. The fact is that once I’ve cooked dinner I’m usually just done, I don’t want to mess with anything else, and dessert is definitely something else.

So, obviously the first option is – don’t plan on dessert.

Another option is to make cookies (raw or baked) during the day to be served after dinner, because some nights it would be nice. Here’s a link to my favorite Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe. (I use whole wheat flour rather than white and sucanat in place of the sugar called for in the recipe)

And a few other dessert options:
Apple Crisp
No Bake Cookies
Homemade Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream
Fruit Pizza
Popcorn Balls

C

Leave a Reply

