31 Days of Menus: Dishes

You might be wondering what this has to do with our menus theme, or maybe you know all to well. I’m referring to the execution in the subtitle, because if I get too behind on the dishes it can be overwhelming to add to the pile. And that makes cooking dinner seem like an impossible challenge to overcome, menu or no menu.

So, my recommendations (which I am not necessarily the best at following through with) are:

*However you do it, just make sure everything is washed up before you go to bed.

*Starting with a sink of soapy water can be helpful.

*Wash and clean up everything possible while dinner is cooking, this limits the mess staring you in the face after you’ve eaten.

*Try to finish the cleanup as soon after dinner as possible.

*Use a sticker chart – Cassandra talks about that here on her blog.

*If you do go to bed with dirty dishes in the sink, do them in the morning.

Is it just me, or is this an issue for you too?

C

4 thoughts on “31 Days of Menus: Dishes

  1. Hi, I’ve never commented before but I’ve been reading your blog for ages!

    Yes, this is an issue for me! I am rubbish at doing the dishes, and for about a week a little while ago, I did do them every night before bed and it was brilliant! It felt so great, it was amazing what a difference it made actually! Starting today I am going to try and do it again.

  2. It’s still an issue with me, though the sticker chart is helping. 😉 After dinner I just don’t feel like doing chores anymore! But getting up to dirty dishes is worse. I try to remind myself of that when I don’t want to wash up the dinner dishes.

Leave a Reply

