31 Days of Menus: Start with what you already have

In planning our menus for this last week I took into account both the leftovers from the week before and our fresh garden produce.

For instance, we had leftover refried beans as well as olives in the fridge from last weeks tostadas, so I decided to make Navajo Tacos since I needed to make bread anyway. I just use dough from what ever bread I am baking for the scones and fry it in coconut oil, but if you want more precise directions check out Tammie’s blog post on this topic.

We have broccoli, cabbage, tomatoes, potatoes, carrots, lemon cucumbers, and zucchini among other things growing in our garden right now.

So I made plans for the week that would take all that into account. Our dinner menus looked like this:

Monday
Navajo Tacos

Tuesday
Creamy Potato Soup with salad

Wednesday
Mongolian BBQ

Thursday
Monk Bowls from the The 30 Minute Vegan

Friday
I had planned on a lasagne recipe, but due to life we ended up with last minute spagetti instead.
Go backup plans!

Saturday
Panzanella from the Mediterranean Vegan Kitchen
with fresh fruit

Sunday
I had planned to make Homey Vegetable Stew with Dumplings from The 30 minute Vegan. But, it was too hot for such a filling dish so we had canned Amy’s brand minestrone soup with toast and fruit (should have had salad too, but I was too lazy).

C

5 thoughts on “31 Days of Menus: Start with what you already have

    • It is, and I’ve never even tried it with the orange sauce, my sister tells me that’s delicious!
      We just throw on some soy sauce, vinegar, agave, etc.

Leave a Reply

