A yummy recipe review

When I saw Tammie’s Pan Fried Eggplant recipe, I thought it looked delicious. So, the next week when an eggplant found it’s way into my kitchen (via Bountiful Baskets) I had to try it. I think you can tell from the photo, but it was delicious!

I actually modified the batter recipe to a cross between my recipe and Tammie’s. This is what I used:

2/3 cup whole wheat flour + 2-3 Tablespoons
1/3 cup chickpea flour
1 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon chili powder
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder

Mixed together well and combined with 1 cup of water.

And, as you can see in the photo, we enjoyed this with salad and breadsticks.

(This is also really good made with zucchini rather than eggplant)

C

Leave a Reply

