Guacamole

A pretty basic recipe, but here it is, just in case anyone needs it.

1 perfectly ripe avacado, peeled & seeded
About 1 Tablespoon of freshly squeezed lemon juice (to taste)

Sprinkle on some sea salt, preferably Redmond’s

And, add a clove of diced garlic (FRESH garlic, not the jarred in the fridge stuff and no powder!)

Mash it all together with a fork, enjoy!

And yes, that’s more than a clove of garlic, about 3 to be exact. But, I’m sick so besides the fact that I couldn’t taste the one clove, the actual guacamole in these photos was for medicinal purposes.

“Let your food be your medicine, and your medicine your food.” – Hippocrates

3 thoughts on “Guacamole

  1. This looks yummy. I hate to admit, but I’ve never used fresh garlic in my guacamole, only powder. hehe. I’ll have to try the next batch with fresh garlic.

    I remember the days way back when someone showed me that adding mayo to guacamole helped make a greater quantity of it. *shudder*

    Hope you feel better!!

Leave a Reply

