More easy meal ideas

I realized I may not feel like doing a lot of cooking again until next fall. I think this happens every summer, and then I am surprised when I’m suddenly in the mood to cook again as the temperatures drop. Of course, it’s still a bit chilly here, so this week is a bit of a mix. Still some cooking and baking going on, along with some fairly easy no fuss meal ideas.

Taco salad/Tacos – Romaine lettuce, black beans &/or temeph taco recipe from Vegan Vittles, salsa, onions, olives, guacamole, etc. With or without this yummy “cheese” sauce (also good with roasted red peppers in place of the pimentos, and of course I add a bit of extra garlic powder and some dry mustard to mine).

Simple Quinoa Salad – this time I used broccoli, chickpeas, a few Tablespoons of diced onion, sliced carrot, and chives. I threw the broccoli and carrot in with the quinoa for the last few minutes to lightly steam it.

A substantial salad (Lots of romaine lettuce, broccoli, onion, cherry tomatoes, avocado, and thinly sliced carrot) with this dressing which is delicious. I think I will use a bit less stevia next time though. Served with baked sweet potatoes.

TLT’s – Tempeh, Lettuce, and Tomatoes Sandwiches, with homemade veganaise (recipe from How to Cook Everything Vegetarian). I always add onion to these and sometimes avocado.

C

2 thoughts on “More easy meal ideas

Leave a Reply

